Poplar & Limehouse

Candidates standing in the 2010 general election are:

Poplar and Limehouse Jim Fitzpatrick Labour fitzpatrickj@parliament.uk 020 7219 5085/6215
Tim Archer Conservative info@timarcher.co.uk 07904 605699
Jonathan Fryer Liberal Democrat Jonathanfryer@hotmail.com
George Galloway Respect georgegallowaydotcom@gmail.com 020 7219 6940
Andrew Osborne English Democrat
Chris Smith Green Party
Jim Thornton Independent

Click here to see a summary of all the main candidates’ responses to key Muslim issues asked by Get Out & Vote!

Click here to see Jonathan Fryer’s response in detail.

Click here to see Tim Archer’s response in detail.

Click here for results of previous elections

Click here to understand why your MP’s voting record is important.

Click here to view your existing MP’s voting record on key parliamentary debates.

Click here to understand what an Early Day Motion is all about.

Click here for a list of relevant Early Day Motions which you can check to see if your MP has supported.

If you want to help galvanize Muslims in your local seat, please email hamna@getoutandvote.info with your name, contact number and name of seat. Please also view our volunteer toolkit here.

Get Out & Vote! is an initiative brought to you by Engage.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s